Our Team

  • Michael HappellChairman

    Michael is the Chairman of Supra Capital and a member of the Credit Committee. He was a partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers for twenty-four years, including four years as chairman of the Australian firm.

    Whilst Michael was practising, he was widely recognised as one of Australia’s top tax advisors. His current roles include non-executive positions with the Melbourne Cricket Club (as President), My Prosperity and Chairman of Janus Pty Ltd. Michael’s former directorships include Scotch College, Lauriston Girls’ School and the Royal Melbourne Tennis Club, Breast Cancer Network Australia, Financials Crimes Consulting Ltd.

  • Adriana ZuccalaManaging Director

    Adriana is the Managing Director of Supra Capital. A qualified lawyer with extensive experience in the financial services, property and legal sectors, Adriana has spent the past decade operating contributory mortgage schemes and property development funds, as well as being general counsel of CGA Bryson. Prior to that she was a partner of a large national law firm, specialising in property development and financing.

    Adriana ensures the utmost diligence in all aspects of the business. As well as her role with Supra Capital, Adriana is a non-executive director of MS Limited. Adriana’s former non-executive directorships include deputy chair of VincentCare Victoria and VincentCare Community Housing.

  • Neil BrysonDirector

    Neil is a Director of Supra Capital and a member of the Credit Committee. He has an accomplished career in real estate, specialising in property development, construction and investment.

    The last twenty years have seen Neil head CGA Bryson and the Bryson Group, managing operating divisions that included funds management, commercial property development, construction and fit out and asset management. Neil’s approach has been to identify strategic opportunities and seek out innovative, best practice solutions in property development and investment.

  • Andrew NewboldDirector

    Andrew is a Director of Supra Capital and a member of the Credit Committee. Following more than twenty years’ practising commercial law, Andrew held non-executive positions for a range of private companies and not-for-profit organisations, including directorship at CGA Bryson. He is currently Chairman of Althea Group Holdings Limited, Golf Australia Limited and a commissioner of the Australian Football League (having retired as a chairman and president of the Hawthorn Football Club).

    Andrew has been involved in various entrepreneurial activities including establishing a renewable energy business, which he later sold to an ASX Top 20 company and developing a ground-breaking real-estate app.

  • Peter NankivellNon-executive Director

    Peter is a Non-Executive Director of Supra Capital. He has an extensive legal career with over thirty years practising in the areas of banking law, commercial law and mergers and acquisitions where he is recognised in “Best Lawyers 2021”. Peter currently consults to Thomson Geer Lawyers, where he maintains his legal practice, and was formerly chairman of the Board of Partners of Herbert Greer.  As well as counselling a number of bank and nonbank financiers, Peter’s clients include private and public companies, family firms and high net worth individuals.

    Peter has been on the board of the Hawthorn Football Club since 2014 and is currently Vice President. Peter is the past chairman of the Centre for Eye Research Australia Limited, the Eye Research Australia Foundation, the Ansell Foundation and the Xavier College Foundation.